Rest Day Reflections

Time for another day of ramblings rest day reflections!

  • Tornadoes. They suck. People never seem to understand why they are one of my biggest fears until one is imminent or a big one strikes somewhere. Poor Oklahoma 😦
  • Expensive makeup. Buy it.  The last few days I have realized that even after long runs and showers, I am still wiping makeup off my face at the end of the day! Until a few years ago, I didn’t know you could buy non-drugstore makeup. Now, I don’t think I own ANY drugstore makeup!! Wait, wait, I do – I have some translucent powder from Physician’s Formula that I use to set my concealer. The first time I set foot in a Sephora I was so clueless and thought everything was soooo expensive. Now, I’m like “Oh, this thing is only $35?!?!” And trust me, it’s worth it. One thing I REALLY put off was buying nice eyeliner.  Then, I bought some of the Urban Decay 24/7 liner. It’s so good it’s almost too good – I have trouble removing it after 5 mile runs!
  • Ice cream. It’s too good. In the summer, I want to eat pretty much nothing else. At least the fact that I know I can’t eat ice cream all day and my desire to eat nothing else keeps me from going over my calories too frequently.
  • Memorial day. Speaking of overeating, I’m going to a cookout thingy. Should I take my mom’s super duper strawberry jello cake thing? I’d link a recipe, but I can’t find anything like it quite online. Basically, it’s white cake that rests on a bed of strawberries and mini marshmallows in strawberry jello covered in coolwhip mixed with vanilla pudding. I think I could make a semi-“healthy” (read: sugar free-ish) version. Or, should I make something from Pinterest that I am pretending I am going to make someday? Decisions, decisions. Either way, I’m pretty excited because…
  • MY HUSBAND IS COMING TO VISIT ME!!! Because of vacation/schedule flexibility/car quality issues, I typically visit him. I’m fairly certain everyone here thinks he is some person I invented so that I have an excuse to go out of town (he has visited before, but still). I’m pretty excited because he will get to go to a lot of parties and such with me this weekend and so people will get to remember that he is real…and for some people, meet him for the first time!!
One thought on “Rest Day Reflections

Leave a Reply

